Our Board

United Way of Elkhart & LaGrange Counties Board of Directors


Shannon Klein, Board Chair
Vice President Trust and Wealth Management, First State Bank
Executive Committee, Community Impact Panel
Andy Helfrich, Vice-Chair
Partner, Barnes & Thornburg
Executive Committee, Community Impact Panel
Corbin Miller, Treasurer
Partner & Principal Director of Assurance, Insight Accounting Group
Executive Committee, Finance Committee Chair
Dawn Fisher, Secretary
Senior Vice President, Key Bank
Executive Committee, Community Impact Panel, Campaign Cabinet
Mark Podgorski, Past Chair
Vice President of Hospital Operations, Goshen Health
Executive Committee, Community Impact Panel
Maria Behr
Executive Director of Operations, Beacon Health System
Campaign Cabinet
Gil Brown
Vice President of Marketing, LaSalle Bristol
Campaign Cabinet
Jeff Campos
LaGrange County Sheriff
Travis Glick
Chief Deputy Prosecuting Attorney, LaGrange County Prosecutors Office
Cathy Hefty
Assistant Vice President, Lake City Bank
Ashley Martin
Vice President, NIBCO
Indiana United Way Board Member
Jeff New
President, Mid-City Supply Co.
Finance Committee
Jim Pinarski
Banking Center Manager/Officer, Centier
Campaign Cabinet
Bill Rieth
President/CEO, United Way of Elkhart County
Executive Committee
Leona Walker
Director of Human Resources, Thor Industries
Updated 10/22/2020