Indiana Nonprofit Resource Network








Indiana Nonprofit Resource Network is currently searching for a new Field Director for the Northern Region. 

During this transition, please contact John Ferguson, Outreach manager ( to inquire about INRN services or sponsoring a public workshop.


What is the Network? 

The Indiana Nonprofit Resource Network is a statewide service providing affordable, accessible, and high quality public and private workshops, board trainings, retreats, consultations, strategic planning, and resource referrals for Indiana nonprofits.  

The North region, headquartered out of United Way of Elkhart County, serves over 700 nonprofit professionals annually across 17 counties in northern Indiana.  Our mission is to create dynamic learning experiences to help nonprofits achieve their missions.

Core Services

  • Workshops – Designed just for nonprofits, hosted at locations around northern Indiana.
  • Consulting and Custom Training Services – Through private consultations we create custom designed trainings, facilitation, and services for your board, including board retreats and strategic planning.
  • Executive Coaching and Technical Assistance – Call for quick advice or guidance through a sticky situation. Receive essential tools for new executives.

For more information about our services, contact us at

A Network of Partners 

The network is coordinated by the Indiana Association of United Ways and has received generous support from Lilly Endowment since 1994.  INRN works with Indiana United Ways and other partners to meet nonprofit training and development needs and implement innovative programs.  In the northern region, frequent partners include The Indiana University Center on Philanthropy and The Fund Raising School, Freedom Academy, Indiana Youth Institute, local community and private foundations, chambers of commerce, and local and state government.  The Network seeks collaborative partnerships to better meet nonprofit training needs.


The north region serves the following counties: Adams, Allen, DeKalb, Elkhart, Fulton, Huntington, Kosciusko, LaGrange, LaPorte, Marshall, Noble, St. Joseph, Starke, Steuben, Wabash, Wells, and Whitley.  To access information about services for other counties, please visit